CBR 954RR 2002 - 2003 - CBR 954RR Forum

Lowering the Bike

Search this Thread

Old 12-12-2007, 10:31 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Lowering the Bike

Hey everybody I'm sure there's a thread on this but i couldn't find it so, my question is how is the best way to lower the front of my bike?
Ive had people tell me to use straps but others have told me that it makes the seals go out on it. Im kinda new to the taking them apart and stuff i usually just ride them then sale them but this one im keeping and making a project so i have to start some where. Im taking it apart for paint and thought that i would get the lowering part out of the way so help me out. thanks.
And if there is a thread about it let me know.

Old 12-12-2007, 10:37 PM
Default RE: Lowering the Bike

Try to get used to putting your left leg down and keeping your right leg on the rear brake. It works better considering over 80% of the time you're on a bike you're moving and the detriment to handling is noticeable from lowering if you ride hard or plan to take it to the track. You just have to get used to the feel of the bike leaning a little farther at a stop. It's not a big deal. Why spend money when you can learn a better/good practice? Take some time to practice this and you'll be comfortable with it.

Old 12-12-2007, 10:56 PM

Oh im used to it being the height that it is my 600rr was the same way. Im not going to be stunting it or riding hard i think it looks good low. This is just goin to be a cruiser to go out and enjoy the ride oh and pick up chicks haha. A friend of mine does air brushing work and is going to paint the en-tier bike. Lowered and paint is all im doin to it.

Old 12-13-2007, 03:53 AM