CBR 954RR 2002 - 2003 - CBR 954RR Forum

cbr 954 wrecked today...please look.help does any body have a left side stator cover

Search this Thread

Old 09-19-2010, 04:24 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Exclamation cbr 954 wrecked today...please look.help does any body have a left side stator cover

i have a cbr954 2002... i had a car come over in my lane with no blinkers or nothing at around 45, decideced she didnt want to turn came back in my lane and braked hard at a just lite yellow light.... i hit the breaks but it was already to late... i dont remember much this is my first time meeting the concrete and boy does it hurt... my hands are trashed literaly....my left arm and side is the same... but im smileing even after i wrecked.. i think ever body thought i was i was in shock or something all i could do was smile... i was alive and gratefull... i never thought it would be me sliding especially 20 feet atleast.... it was a rush and i love my helmet ( im glad i didnt go cheap).... i want my bike back... i lost the left mirror and the stator cover or billet cover is ****ed and bleed every where... i did have sliders but only on my handle bars.... fairings are scatched bad...

what should i do... should i just buy a stator cover and mirror and hope everything goes good... or should i wait till i have the money to take it to the shop...im a college student so that might be awhile... also whats the chance of it messing anything else up... i have insurance but im only 23 and really dont feel like paying the increase on my insurance or paying the the 1000 doller deductible... has any body else had this happen....what did it cost to fix... do u think i would have to replace anything else and is there anything i should look for other than what the eye see's ( i dint see no cracks) does any body have any extra parts they want to sell ( please if you do call 12283481851) mississippi drivers i hate them.... life well lived all day ever day....