CBR 929RR 2000 - 2001 CBR 929RR Forum

Looking to buy a power commander 3 usb for my 929... where should I get it?

Search this Thread

Old 10-11-2007, 07:49 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Looking to buy a power commander 3 usb for my 929... where should I get it?

Looking for suggestions on where to get a pc3 usb. I am finding them all over online for $260ish + shipping. The best that I have found it for is for $249 shipped here: http://www.absolutecycle.com/STORE/i...product_id=311 Has anyone found any better? Also, isthis a reputable company? Anyone ever bought from them? I am a newb and don't know jack about getting what from where.

Any help would be appreciated.

Just got new Qualifiers front and back and a Speedohealer- the Power Commander will be the last mod that I will be doing on the bike for a long time. I have her scheduled to go into the shop this Monday Oct. 15thfor the mega maintenance (valve adjustment and all other major maintenance)package. I just bought the bike a month ago and am dropping a good share of loot on it now, willride for a bit more before storing the bike andthen I won't have to worry aboutany work onitwhen the spring kicks off.

Old 10-11-2007, 07:56 PM
Retired Moderator ans All Around Good Guy
Default RE: Looking to buy a power commander 3 usb for my 929... where should I get it?

honestly you could check ebay and your local craigslist too

Old 10-11-2007, 10:43 PM
Default RE: Looking to buy a power commander 3 usb for my 929... where should I get it?

just took mine off of the bike, selling mine for $200. one of the plug's housin is cracked a little but never had a problem with it unpluging or anything. let me know if you're interested before it goes on ebay.

Old 10-11-2007, 10:45 PM

Old 10-12-2007, 10:05 AM
Permanent ROTM Nominee
Received 1 Like on 1 Post