CBR 900RR 1993 - 1999 Honda CBR 900RR

Waving

Search this Thread

Old 09-07-2008, 06:50 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Waving

Hello to all. I am a new member. I have been gathering and learning from all of you for a few months now, this is a great resource for help and how-tos. I started out in 1992 on a Rebel 450. Sold it to pay medical bills from a snowboarding jump gone bad. I have since purchased a 98 CBR 900RR. I know its alot of bikeand I do my best to keep checking myself and to respect the bike and its abilities beyond my capabilities. I am 34years old learning turning techniques and body possitions lately...I am also interested in learning throttle technique and extreme acceleration control, as well as How to lean off the bike properly. Pleased to be a part of the forum, hopefully I can add to its preferred professionalism and insight. Thanks again,

Soooooo.....that being said and done, I wanted to ask if there were any specific ride-by wave signals that I don't know about out there. I am aware that it is common practice to wave at other riders in passing, but couldn't there also be a signal system integrated into the waves. Such as....letting the rider going the other way know there is gravel in a turn ahead, or a speed trap, or the road is closed, oranyhting of the sort. Has anyone evr heard of such a system of wave signals? Just a trivial interest. My wife, who is going to start riding when we find the right bike, suggested that we use ASL (American Sign Language) to communicate on trips, for such things as hunger, bathroom breaks, stop and see something, fuel low. Anyway....

Great to be here,
Silverman

Old 09-07-2008, 09:10 PM
Default RE: Waving

I just give a wave with my left hand, right hand on throttle.

Old 09-07-2008, 09:13 PM
Cro

Around here if you see a bike tap the top of his helmet with his left hand there is a cop close.

Old 09-07-2008, 09:28 PM
Received 3 Likes on 2 Posts