CBR Forum - Enthusiast forums for Honda CBR Owners

CBR Forum - Enthusiast forums for Honda CBR Owners (https://cbrforum.com/forum/)
-   CBR 900RR (https://cbrforum.com/forum/cbr-900rr-19/)
-   -   No Power to my Fuel pump (https://cbrforum.com/forum/cbr-900rr-19/no-power-my-fuel-pump-92537/)

MT_900RR 04-29-2009 08:45 PM

No Power to my Fuel pump

2 Attachment(s)
So, I'm new to both this forum and to my bike... so please hang in there with me. Recently, my 1995 Honda CBR 900RR bike stopped working. After a little digging, I found that my fuel pump wasn't working. Being a complete idiot, I said "Oh, I don't mind blowing 160 bucks on a fuel pump, I'll just go buy one... without getting my old one tested." Turns out, probably a bad idea. I installed my new pump and still nothing. So, I busted out my tester to see if it was getting any power... none. Now, I don't know what to do. I ordered a manual, but it won't be here for awhile. So, I decided to see if I could get some help here too. PLEASE! :) A little more on the problem: 1) The fuel filter isn't getting power. 2) The Speedometer (I think - Refer to picture for more details) isn't getting any power 3) The green "loop" isn't getting any power I've included a couple of pictures to help out. The second one is the regulator rectifier. The only reason I bring this up is that I matched the 3 yellow wires (also neg. on power) from this to the speedometer (maybe) Anyways, any help would be greatly appreciated. Sorry that I'm kinda new to all of this. Thanks, Chris

camaropower 04-30-2009 09:18 PM

The one in your picture that you say is maybe your speedometer actually goes to your stator, thats why some of the wires go to the regulator/rectifier. Mine doesn't have a fuel pump on it so sorry I can't really help with that.

MT_900RR 04-30-2009 09:51 PM

Hey. Thanks for the reply. Seems a little slow in here.

f3BikeR 05-01-2009 01:32 AM

Not a fuse or relay issue? Did it just stop working while cranking?