worst tires ever!!

Old 05-26-2008, 02:09 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default worst tires ever!!

i swear im gonna sue honda for putting the dunlop qualifiers on the new 600RR. these tires are the biggest peices of **** i have ever had. they have slid one my 3 times now and yesterday finally got me. ive been riding since i was 7 years old and know how to warm a tire up. but when a tire slides out on me on a 85 degree day there is deff something wrong. they slid on me on a 50 mph turn. lowsided my brand new graffiti into a guardrail. honda needs to get in good with michelin and put some pilots on the new bikes. luckily i only scratched the sharktooth and the stator cover but if they put quality tires on this bike i would still have a cherry ride.

Old 05-26-2008, 02:23 AM
Default RE: worst tires ever!!

personally, i'm not a fan of the dunlops that come stock, but it seems like the error was on you here. you said that they slid on you previously, not once, but twice, and here you are for #3 still pushing the tires beyond what they are capable of. sorry to hear about your bike and glad to hear you're ok.

Papi

p.s. is it possible that you didn't break the tires in prior to this in order to scrape off the slick oil? i'm just throwing that out there.

Old 05-26-2008, 02:40 AM

That sucks man im still running with the stock tires on my 06 I think they have around 7000 miles on them. (getting new ones next week, they are getting pretty bald). I agree they arent the best tires out there, but I wouldnt blame this soley on the tires.

Old 05-26-2008, 09:43 AM

Dulnop Qualifiers are awesome tires. Never a problem here. Will by another set when the time comes, (looking like they will last 8,000 to 10,000 m.). What air pressure are you running?

Old 05-26-2008, 11:01 AM