Why 600RR?

Search this Thread

Old 10-23-2006, 05:26 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Why 600RR?

I am fairly new to the bike scene. about a month ago i bought a 94 yamaha seca. (picture attached below) the bike is strictly a learner bike and i should be upgrading in about 2 months. i wanna buy my new bike in cash so i need some time to come up with the money. But im not quite sure what bike i wanna spend $8-10k on. My buddies are all about R6's and R1's but i want to know more about the other bikes out there. Why did you guys buy the CBR? Why not by an R6? Was it the styling? Was it the performance? Give me some ammo to go back to my buddies with. When they talk **** on Hondas what can i say about the R6 that will make them shut the fu<k up? The CBR also appeals to me because its seat height is 1" lower than the 2007 R6. and being 5'6" thats a plus.

My bike (sorry for the large size):

Old 10-23-2006, 06:20 PM
Retired Administrator
Default RE: Why 600RR?

Nice looking street fighter.

Ok, where to start... Honda by far has one of the most, if not the most dependable names attached to engines. If you look around, they all cost about the same but you'll see more older Hondas on the road than the others.

People hold on to them longer.

They don't leak fluids like Harleys ( I noticed the Harley decor on the walls)

I've always had Hondas, but ride all of the other bikes to compare. Hell I even have a ZX6 in storage, from 1986, but's it there.