What the f**k

Search this Thread

Old 04-17-2009, 09:52 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default What the f**k

so i take my bike in to get a new tire put on and i ask the guy at the counter if he could just top off my oil. i was like a half quart low so i figured it would be no problem, he said fine so i tell him it takes 10w40 . he writes it down and i leave . i come to pick the bike up all is well , i get home look at the receipt and it says they put 20w50 in. what a bunch of dumbasses. anyway my funds are tapped and cant afford to change the oil. do you guys think ill be ok with the mix and remeber its only half a quart. i dont no i think it should be fine but just never no. thanks for any help.

Old 04-17-2009, 10:09 PM
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

it'll be fine.

Old 04-18-2009, 12:15 AM
Redcoat, & Maxwell's Silver Hammer, MVN and curmudgeon
Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts

No problem mixing the oils.
All will be well.

Old 04-18-2009, 01:50 AM

Hey.....I'm not an expert but i have some good knowledge regarding lubricants as in our country wer'e agents for castrol lubricants (recommended by honda)! In my opinion it's not a good thing....first of all 20w50 is mineral oil & 10w40 is synthetic oil & should NEVER be mixed. If it was mine i wouldn't risk it & drain the oil & change the oil filter!!

Old 04-18-2009, 09:09 AM

Originally Posted by JOS777
Hey.....I'm not an expert but i have some good knowledge regarding lubricants as in our country wer'e agents for castrol lubricants (recommended by honda)! In my opinion it's not a good thing....first of all 20w50 is mineral oil & 10w40 is synthetic oil & should NEVER be mixed. If it was mine i wouldn't risk it & drain the oil & change the oil filter!!
+1.... its not what you asked for, so why incur an expense for them messing up

Old 04-21-2009, 12:39 PM