Urgent info experienced riders

Search this Thread

Old 01-06-2008, 01:17 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Urgent info experienced riders

Hi im a newb and i dont own a bike as of now but i am interested in buying a new 07 or 08 cbr 600rr. I just wanted to know from a few experience riders should i buy a bike brand new i dont want the hassle of buying a used one and having to fix it alot. I have some experience on riding a bike i actually took a MSF course in august of 2007 i passed and got my m endorsement and im going to get a bike in may. I do know the basics and safety of riding. Is this enough for me to survive on the streets? I will def be a responsible rider just not sure if im making a big mistake by buying a new bike. Also i would like to know whats the difference between the 07/08 cbr 600rr. I hear its just different colors and i also heard that the 08 weighs more than the 07 i dont know what's true does anyone out there have some input and good advice on this?

Old 01-06-2008, 01:26 AM
Default RE: Urgent info experienced riders

Well, get ready for everybodies opinions on this topic. 99% are going to tell you not to get it.

But as for the differences between 07 and 08 is just the colors. No weight difference AT ALL. One was just weighed at wet weight, and one at dry weight. Same bike.

Good Luck.

Old 01-06-2008, 02:09 AM

2007 rake was 23.7*. 2008 rake is 23.55. it's sharper... means it takes more control and rider know how to handle one properly.

No, don't get it. don't get any supersport for that matter. a sport bike is fine, but what you eventually want is a supersport it sounds. start with something else... like an SV650, EX250/500/650. those are great first bikes.