test ride was kinda scary guys.....

Search this Thread

Old 02-04-2006, 02:00 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default test ride was kinda scary guys.....

Do you guys have problems with the front wheel wanting to go into speedwobble at the upper part of first and second on full acceleration? I took in my F3 and test rode a 2005 600RR and it just didnt seem stable in that situation....did i get a fluke bike with a wacky suspension setup or what? And before you think i'm a newbie i'm well used to bikes with power...i frequently fide a suzuki gsxr1000 and dont have this problem.....what do you think it might be guys...??? as far as i know the setup was factory.

Old 02-04-2006, 03:19 AM
Default RE: test ride was kinda scary guys.....

Speed Wable? you mean tank slap. Mine will try to tank slap if the forks are adjusted too far out. found this out when I changed the stearing head bearings.

Old 02-04-2006, 03:40 AM

Yes tank slap, speed wobbles , etc. as far as i know it was all stock setup....just wondered if this was a normal thing for a light rider of 150lbs?

Old 02-04-2006, 03:50 AM

not that isn't normal... mine's rock stable even when it power wheelies while shifting... and that was before my damper... haven't ridden it with the damper on yet because hey, michigan sucks... But anyways, get the forks checked out, if the compression, rebound, pre-load settings are off right to left that might cause it, depending on when it does... The steering stem nut might be loose so get that checked, that'll give you some fun riding... And the bearings on the front axle could be bad... it also might be a harmonic vibration from the wheel being out of balance... but that usually makes the bike hop more...

Old 02-04-2006, 06:06 AM
Admin Emeritus & MVN
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts