Question on Blowouts...

Search this Thread

Old 10-01-2005, 12:55 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Question on Blowouts...

Ive been fortunate enough never to have had a tire blowout in my car, but if that ever did happen I would know what to expect and how to respond. Im new to riding and I am wondering how much more common are blowouts on bikes vs cars, and is there anything you can do to minimize injury if it does happen?

That kind of leads into another question I had...what is the safest way to dump a bike? I pray that I wont ever have to but the odds are im going to dump a bike sometime in my riding career. Id like to know what I can do to stay alive. Thanks in advance.

Old 10-01-2005, 01:38 AM
Retired Administrator
Default RE: Question on Blowouts...