Just got my cbr600rr question!?

Search this Thread

Old 05-06-2007, 11:11 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Just got my cbr600rr question!?

just got my 07 cbr yesterday, and im fairly new to riding, this will be my first bike. Off the back I was wondering what should I get for my bike, I already have my leather jacket helmet and gloves, but I was also told frame sliders, they are being ordered right now. What else should I get, incase I ever drop the bike?

Old 05-06-2007, 11:45 AM
Default RE: Just got my cbr600rr question!?

Gear and frame sliders should be about it...I would personally educate yourself...get to the MSF course if you havent already and get books like Keith Code's: Twist of the Wrist II, Lee Park's: Total Control, Andy Ibbott's: Performance Riding Techniquesand Nick Ienatsch's: Sport Riding Techniques andmostof all TAKE IT SLOW!!!

Old 05-06-2007, 11:54 AM

ORIGINAL: Fretless33

Gear and frame sliders should be about it...I would personally educate yourself...get to the MSF course if you havent already and get books like Keith Code's: Twist of the Wrist II, Lee Park's: Total Control, Andy Ibbott's: Performance Riding Techniquesand Nick Ienatsch's: Sport Riding Techniques andmostof all TAKE IT SLOW!!!
taking msf this coming friday - sunday, ive just been getting comfortable with how my bike rides

Old 05-06-2007, 12:54 PM
Received 2 Likes on 1 Post

Frame sliders are a definate "need to have" just in case! Beyond that you start getting into personal taste issues, but the best thing you can get for you and the bike are classes. The MSF is fine for starters, but what you, and everyone else, really needs, are advanced riding classes. The MSF will teach you basics and will never exceed 25 to 35mph at the most. Most people don't wreck in parking lots!