Hello all!

Search this Thread

Old 11-18-2007, 07:54 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Hello all!

Hi there, Im new to the forums as you can see. Well I started riding around summer of 07 on a Buell blast. Imstill working on my permit, it will go outin March causeI turn 18! Woot! Anyways when I started riding I wasdead set on a Gixxer,then I went to our local bike store and sat on a CBR600 RR and basically fell in love. So a few weeks ago my Mother and Step father come to me with a contract wich a the top stated "An 08 CBR660 RR will be bought for Charlie for his 18th/ Graduation present." Naturaly I didnt need to read the rest I was like "Where do I sign?!" I get my bikeat the end of November Its never gona end! GAHHHH! hahahah

Well theres my life story hope I didnt start my time off at these forums off wrong? Lol

Thanks for listening~

Old 11-18-2007, 08:50 PM
Default RE: Hello all!

Welcome to the forum!!!

Be sure to take the Motorcycle Safety Foundation's, Basic Rider's Course before you get on the CBR.

Some people might say that its "only" a 600; but they are fast and powerful as hell.

The character of the bike is very different to the Buell Blast youre riding right now.
Your V-twin engine is more torquey, but doesn't rev as high. the CBR's in line four will rev till next week, and then some, but it doesn't have that much torque at low revs.

However, low revs is where you want to keep her for the first couple of months, untill you get used to her, and gain more experience.

You'll have a great time with the bike, but above all. RESPECT THE MACHINE!!!

Being 18, on a supersports race replica machine.... please be careful.

Old 11-18-2007, 09:23 PM

+1 - Man I worry about new riders on these bikes. Be Careful!!! MSF Course is a must.
ORIGINAL: WhiteDealershipRice

Welcome to the forum!!!

Be sure to take the Motorcycle Safety Foundation's, Basic Rider's Course before you get on the CBR.