D*#$ Heads Trying to Sell Stuff.

Search this Thread

Old 05-09-2007, 07:40 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default D*#$ Heads Trying to Sell Stuff.

What is it with D*#$ heads trying to sell stuff. With both my motorbike and now a set of fairings, I've had two different guys tell me a price that they will sell the stuff at and then back out of it and try to put the price up when I accept the price. For F*&^ sake. Is it just me that attract idiots like this?

I work in sales and if I tried to do that with my customers I would go hungry and I'm sue the boss would fire my A$% supper quick.

Old 05-09-2007, 08:05 AM
Default RE: D*#$ Heads Trying to Sell Stuff.

mate the world is full of them.

on a serious note there was a dude selling a full set of fairing on ebay in QLD and i mean everything headlights mirrors screen seatsin excellent condition and red toofor $1000. i almost bought, if i see link i'll post it for you.

Old 05-09-2007, 08:12 AM

I know this is the guy. I missed out because I had a work thing happening. I called him yesterday and he said $1100. I called back today to say I would take them even though it was more than itpassed in on ebay for. Now the sh*t head is trying to put them up to $1200. What is it with people? As fare as I'm concerned you either want to sell stuff or you don't. If you do you set a price and stick to it. You don't try to put it up after someone has accepted the price YOU have set.

I think I'll just go back to my friend that works at a Honda dealerand the local wreaker and pick up some road rashed plastic for a few hundred and be done with it. The way I ride it's all going to end up sliding down the road anyway.

Old 05-09-2007, 09:04 AM

that would have been good for that price, if you need to repray the the engine casings the code is HON 302

Old 05-09-2007, 10:34 AM