Crash story on my cbr

Search this Thread

Old 07-29-2006, 04:59 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Crash story on my cbr

Alright so anyways underestimating the power, i got a 04 cbr600rr with 7k miles on it as my first bike.(im 18)
Anyways,about 2 weeks in i did something really stupid. I was in a long parking lot,and opened up the throttle a little bit .point is im not sure what the mph's where but i was at like 14k in first. Which is stupid, but since i just started riding,u dont feel the speed till you let go and your covering alot of ground,i thought i was going no more then 40! Anyways curb coming up ahead,slam on both brakes, at prabably around 20mph, my front brake locks up ,i endo. but as my tire gets about 1 1\\2 feet into the air i let go of the brakes. but i still have the problem of the curb that is now like 5 feet ahead! this is where experience woudl be crucial and instead panicked. Slammed both brakes again and now i just went sideways,biek went sideways over theh vurb and i went a little to the right of it. we both hit a fence in the air thats about 10 feeet( i think i was in the air,who knows) into the grass after the curb. Well anyways, i felt 100 % fine,b\c of shock but after standing up i look at my shoes and see that it is ripped in half and have a huge cut on my right foot. guess the peg hit me or something and cut me up there and fractured my ankle(very very small fracture. Noone has to tell me how stupid i was,believe me i know. it was a city park parking lot,so cops came. Frinds wouldnt giv any information up and almost got arrested,i got a ticket for wreckless op,which the court gave me full penalty for. So now i have 10 point on my licsence. the bike has the following damages: slightly bent rim and right fork(from hitting the curb striaght on), plastics, right handle bar throttle and brke cyylinder, mirrors,and right peg.