cbr price

Search this Thread

Old 03-23-2008, 01:23 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default cbr price

Hi my name is Bruno and am new to this forum. Ive been around bmw and vw forums for years, but is my first time on a bike forum. I am fairly new to bikes and have never purchased one so I dont know the markup on one so I am hoping for some help here. I will be going sat. to pick up my first new bike and wanted some info on what price i should be shooting for when negotiating. I will be looking at both 07 and 08 models. I see the msrp is 9599.

Old 03-23-2008, 07:50 AM
Default RE: cbr price

ORIGINAL: B Marques

Hi my name is Bruno and am new to this forum. Ive been around bmw and vw forums for years, but is my first time on a bike forum. I am fairly new to bikes and have never purchased one so I dont know the markup on one so I am hoping for some help here. I will be going sat. to pick up my first new bike and wanted some info on what price i should be shooting for when negotiating. I will be looking at both 07 and 08 models. I see the msrp is 9599.
Pricing will always vary by region; areas with a longer riding season tend to command higher prices all year long. Areas with shorter seasons will have reductions during the winter.

FWIW, I just (this week) negotiated and picked up a 2007 in Blue/Silver for $8353, plus 6% sales tax, title, tag, and $100 in 'doc fees'. (I'm still ticked about that)

OTD, I paid $11 under $9k.

I've 'heard' of deals as low as $7999... but none of the multiple dealers in my area would go that low without charging a $200+ 'setup fee'. So it would not have made much of a difference, plus I'd have had to drive 2+ hours to pick up. (gas is not cheap for my F150!)

Oh, I should add, I live in North Eastern PA, and the 2007 was brand new with zero miles on the odometer, not used.