Can't decide. So it is up to you. Exhaust

Search this Thread

Old 07-25-2005, 09:42 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Can't decide. So it is up to you. Exhaust

Ok guys I am going to get a new slip on for my 2005 CBR600RR. I have searched this site and many more and I just can't decide what I want. I am someone that is very back and forth on things. I am also new to motorcycles and I don't know all the different brands. Here is what I want:

Better Looks and Sound
Don't want it to stick way out past the rear fender
Durability-Don't want one that rusts out and then have to get another in a few years. Will have bike atleast 5 years.
Don't want to spend much over $300, would like to be around $250.

Here are some I found on Ebay.

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eB...spagename=WD1V

Micron

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eB...spagename=WDVW

Yoshimura

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eB...RK%3AMEWA%3AIT

Jardine

Let me know what I should get. Thanks for the help. I am going to order by the end of the week so any help will be well worth it. I was leading toward the Jardine. Like the look and price and heard it sounds just like the Yoshimura one. Not many have it though and heard it sticks out a little farther than others.

Old 07-25-2005, 10:01 PM
Default RE: Can't decide. So it is up to you. Exhaust

I have the yoshi and like it a few of the other's stick out to far for my liking and they are not allways straight

Old 07-25-2005, 10:06 PM

Yeap, yoshi was a perfect for my bike.. I reccomend replacing the seal when you put on the slipon so you don't get any leak.

Old 07-25-2005, 11:44 PM

I am telling you, Yosh just fills the tail out better. The performance and sound are the same.

Old 07-25-2005, 11:45 PM

ORIGINAL: Minhtin

Yeap, yoshi was a perfect for my bike.. I reccomend replacing the seal when you put on the slipon so you don't get any leak.