About to Pull the Trigger...Need Advice

Search this Thread

Old 01-25-2006, 12:44 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default About to Pull the Trigger...Need Advice

Greetings! Just joined. I'm about to pull the trigger on an 04 600RR. Guy's asking $3300 for it includes helmets & some leathers. Every thing looks jam up in the pictures. He's moved out of country with a job change & needs to sell.

My research shows the price seems pretty low. Bike has less than 2000 miles as well. Clear title & never down he says. Says I can look it over & decide.

What am I missing here???

Also, this is my foray back into the motorcycle world since my teen years (I'm 47). I rode motorcross competively and had a Kawasaki 250 on the street for about 4 years. Am I nuts to get a 600RR? How uncomfortable is the seat after an hour+.

Although I'm a high performance driving instructor in cars as a hobby, I really don't plan on tracking the bike. Just some nice canyon riding up in the mtns & enjoying scenery & staying within easy limits while on 2 wheels. I'd like a bike I can enjoy for a day long jaunt. Is the RR too radical for that?

Thanks in advance!!

Old 01-25-2006, 01:00 AM
Retired Administrator
Default RE: About to Pull the Trigger...Need Advice

Hello and welcome to the forum....

Since you drive a Vette... you're probably not going to be happy on anything less than an RR. The 600RR be a worlds of difference from the Kaw 250 you so shamefully mentioned. Kidding... I still have a Kaw hidden away in storage. $3300 for a 2004 with less than 2k miles.... one word... FREAKINGSTEAL!!!!!!! If that was any where near me... I'd tell you it's a piece of **** bike, worst deal ever.... and ask you to give me the guys info so I can tell him what I think of him for offering you a deal like that. Then I'd go buy the bike to have a second one. One more thing... go ahead and make me cry and tell me it's the blue one?