92 Seca 2 to 09 CBR 600RR

Search this Thread

Old 01-12-2009, 03:41 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 92 Seca 2 to 09 CBR 600RR

Hey there,
I posted in the new member section, but heard I should try here instead for a quicker response.

I'm currently saving up for an 09 CBR 600. Last year I was really into the 1000, but over time I decided the 600 was a better size for me since I've been riding a 600cc bike for the last 3+ years anyway. I currently ride a 92 Seca II, which still runs pretty well for its age, but I'm definitely looking to upgrade.

Anyway, I'm here to get feedback on the new CBR 600, or any recent models that anyone owns or has ridden extensively. Buying a new motorcycle is a big investment for me, so I just want to make sure I'm making the right choice. All I know so far is that I always prefer the ergos of Honda sport bikes to all the others. I should have enough $dough$ by summer.

Thanks in advance!
-Sasha

Old 01-12-2009, 04:10 PM
Default RE: 92 Seca 2 to 09 CBR 600RR

Ive owned my 06 RR for about 5 months, and it was my first bike. And i think that it was a great bike, i havent found a single complaint to this day and i would recommend it to anyone. Not sure if this was relevant but thought i'd give my opinion

Old 01-12-2009, 05:58 PM

you are in a honda forum so you are going to hear about how great it is lol, it is an awsome bike aftermarket is what you make of it, the more you spend normaly the better you are going to get... ive ridden the 07 practicly the same as 09 and it was amazing.

Old 01-12-2009, 07:34 PM

How exciting!

If I were you, I would hardly be able to get anything done during the day, what with a little chub in my pants waiting on a new bike like that!

Good luck...hopefully early summer. I like the green 09...

Old 01-12-2009, 09:00 PM