CBR 600F4 1999 - 2000 Honda CBR 600F4 Forum

engine power issues

Search this Thread

Old 04-28-2014, 06:59 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default engine power issues

hi, this is my first time posting on theses forums so bear with me. got my f4 last season, putting about 7k miles without skipping a beat. I made the mistake of not winterizing it properly and it sat for about 5 months, with me starting every now and again when it got really cold out. Come time it gets warmer out again i take it out for a ride, runs perfectly, no performance issues at all. next day im out riding again and all of a sudden it bogs down and im at 1/2 power, with me struggling to come out of red lights without stalling. so i come home, clean the carbs out, and now i cant get it to hardly run at all without stalling. i replaced the spark plugs, there are no vaccum leaks, and it has a new battery and STILL nothing. im totally lost and aggravated and would reeeeaally appreciate any insight at all

Old 04-28-2014, 07:18 PM
Retired Super Moderator and Fighterer
Received 12 Likes on 11 Posts

Originally Posted by Daniel Coleman
hi, this is my first time posting on theses forums so bear with me. got my f4 last season, putting about 7k miles without skipping a beat. I made the mistake of not winterizing it properly and it sat for about 5 months, with me starting every now and again when it got really cold out. Come time it gets warmer out again i take it out for a ride, runs perfectly, no performance issues at all. next day im out riding again and all of a sudden it bogs down and im at 1/2 power, with me struggling to come out of red lights without stalling. so i come home, clean the carbs out, and now i cant get it to hardly run at all without stalling. i replaced the spark plugs, there are no vaccum leaks, and it has a new battery and STILL nothing. im totally lost and aggravated and would reeeeaally appreciate any insight at all