CBR 600F4 1999 - 2000 Honda CBR 600F4 Forum

Considering a cbr for my next bike, have some questions

Search this Thread

Old 09-12-2012, 01:08 AM
Registered Users
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Considering a cbr for my next bike, have some questions

Alright so I've been riding cruisers for a few years now and I'm thinking about switching to a sportbike soon and the cbr looks like the best one for me. I've heard that they are one of the best bikes around but every motorcycle has its weak points, is there anything in particular that I should look out for when buying a cbr? I found a '99 f4 that looks pretty clean and fits my budget but the ad says that the bike only has about 2000 miles on it so I'm thinking that either someone put a new speedometer with miles on it or the the bike has spent a good amount of its life sitting in someone's garage not being used, any opinions on this? I'll post a link to the ad so you can take a look at it and let me know if you think it would be worth buying. Thanks in advance!

99 Honda CBR 600F4

Old 09-12-2012, 08:46 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Originally Posted by slightreturn
Alright so I've been riding cruisers for a few years now and I'm thinking about switching to a sportbike soon and the cbr looks like the best one for me. I've heard that they are one of the best bikes around but every motorcycle has its weak points, is there anything in particular that I should look out for when buying a cbr? I found a '99 f4 that looks pretty clean and fits my budget but the ad says that the bike only has about 2000 miles on it so I'm thinking that either someone put a new speedometer with miles on it or the the bike has spent a good amount of its life sitting in someone's garage not being used, any opinions on this? I'll post a link to the ad so you can take a look at it and let me know if you think it would be worth buying. Thanks in advance!

99 Honda CBR 600F4