CBR 600F3 1995 - 1998 CBR 600F3 Forum

Troubles

Search this Thread

Old 08-29-2008, 09:22 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Troubles

Well being a newbie I thought I would ask you guys for any info. I was coming home last night on the interestate and she quite running. So I coasted as far as I could. When I stopped I tried to fire her up again. She acted like she was running out of fuel but I could see some in the tank. I was able to get it started and nurse her to the gas station where I filled up. It only took 3.7 gallons or so, book says 4.2 capacity. After I filled up she fired right up and ran well like usual except for the surging it has when in 6th cruising at 80 mph. Anyways, my question is, do you guys think it was starving for fuel? It almost seemed at first like it was loaded up butno smoke.Thanks, Vince

Old 08-29-2008, 09:32 AM
Default RE: Troubles

Mine did that to me ON my way to gas the other day. Knew I needed gas though, was only taking it out for that reason (rain -_-) It took about 3.8 I think.

Repair manual says should be 4.5 US Gallons in the main tank and 0.8 US Gal for reserve.

Old 08-29-2008, 11:01 AM

I Think it's ur R/R. Mine was acting like it was ut of fuel before my R/R went out.

Old 08-29-2008, 11:26 AM

I'm assuming yours stopped after you fueled up? It was strange. I swapped it over to the reserve and it didn't want to start. Put it back over to the main tank, it started up and ran like nothing happened for about 1/4 mile and then it did it again. Pulled over started it up and nursed it to the gas station.

R/R??I'm trying to figure that one out.

Old 08-29-2008, 02:06 PM

means regulator/rectifier, its the black metal thing under the right side of your seat.

Mine didnt want to start up either, then I realized I had the fuel off instead of reserve (the difference 90 degrees makes, lol) It started right up after that and I got it to the station. No more problems. Dunno why yours did that

Old 08-29-2008, 03:54 PM