CBR 600F3 1995 - 1998 CBR 600F3 Forum

CCT

Old 06-08-2012, 10:39 PM
Banned
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default CCT

I know this probably belongs in general tech but I kind of need quick answers to my problem .. And that forum isn't very active.

I have a 98 f3 motor, CCT is going out.. I'm having trouble finding the OEM CCT for this except some on ebay I dont really know about.

How easy are these..? It says they would fit 98 f3 APE - Cam Chain Tensioner- Honda CBR 600 F3 1995 1998 CBR 600F4 F4i 1998 2006 CBR 900RR Fireblade 1993 1999 CB 919 Hornet CBR 1100XX bird 1997 2003

Maybe this a dumb question but Im new to this. Somebody I heard say they never go out. I just want other opinions before I go and buy one.

Old 06-08-2012, 11:32 PM

I dont know much about them either, and i been looking at getting a manual one on my f4 too. But i read that unless you know quite a bit about these motors, they can be a pain in the rear, and can screw up the motor pretty bad if they arent set just right. So i just went ahead and ordered a new stock one from a local dealer. I get major discounts at this dealer and only paid $45 for it instead of $70 at other dealers. But yea, unless you know your stuff, your probly better off just being safe and getting another stock one. The stock one should last you like 10k miles anyways, and by then maybe you will know more bout the bike and can get a manual one.

Old 06-09-2012, 12:09 AM
Redcoat, & Maxwell's Silver Hammer, MVN and curmudgeon
Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts

I kind of need quick answers to my problem .. And that forum isn't very active.
The forum is very active in gen tech - if you'd been here a while you would know that.
Patience is a virtue...................

Don't duplicate your posts please !

Moved it here

Old 06-09-2012, 09:26 AM

Originally Posted by CHRlS
I know this probably belongs in general tech but I kind of need quick answers to my problem .. And that forum isn't very active.