CBR 600F3 1995 - 1998 CBR 600F3 Forum

Another neglected F3, not wanting to turn over.

Search this Thread

Old 03-10-2015, 09:10 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Another neglected F3, not wanting to turn over.

So I have scoured the forum for some insight. Not coming up with anything to help fix my problem. I had been riding the bike everyday for 2+ years. I got a new bike and let the f3 sit for 4+ months. I had it running the other day and burnt out the old fuel that was in it and replace it with new, and K100 stabilizer as per the instructions. Now I can't seem to get her fired up again. I've exhausted most of my options aside from taking it to the shop and having the carbs pulled and cleaned. I've charged the battery two or three times already. Checked fuel lines, fuel pump, filters and plugs. I've also tried starting it with the tank open and with starter fluid and made sure the choke was in fact operating. Another thing, my step-dad had been fiddling with the idle adjuster the other day when he was cranking on it. Not sure how I can back it off enough to a "default" so that I can adjust it later after I get it firing up with the help of the choke. I'm getting ready to sell this bike as bike week is here in Daytona where I live and I'm sure I can get it sold for a decent price while everyone is in town. Any help would be appreciated.

Old 03-10-2015, 09:17 AM
Retired Super Moderator and Fighterer
Received 12 Likes on 11 Posts

It didn't "pop" on starter fluid?

If not, then it's ignition related...

Old 03-10-2015, 09:54 AM

Originally Posted by Conrice
It didn't "pop" on starter fluid?

If not, then it's ignition related...
It has backfired several times while trying to get her fired up.

Old 03-10-2015, 10:43 AM
Super Moderator
Received 311 Likes on 255 Posts