CBR 600F2 1991 - 1994 CBR 600F2

price question???

Search this Thread

Old 02-08-2012, 08:31 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default price question???

I really need to get my carbs cleaned and synched and my idle adjusted, don't have the time to do it myself but really need done... What is a good price to have this done because I have no knowledge of this and don't want to get taken advantage of! Thanks for the help!

Old 02-08-2012, 08:34 PM
Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts

um carb synch can range from 45-100+ bucks. cleaned, i was first quoted when i didn't know **** at like 75 on the bike 50 off, and idle adjusted??? Turn the damn ****...

Old 02-08-2012, 09:03 PM

I tried to turn the damn ****, the RPMs went up to 5000 so I lowered it and it just cut off...

Old 02-10-2012, 07:26 PM

Depends on how clean you want them! I had my carbs pretty much rebuilt. The gas destroyed my gaskets. I also had new valve seals put in. After labor and parts = $500. But now I have pretty much brand new carbs. Just be aware how much it might cost to have someone do it...

Old 02-10-2012, 08:48 PM

ask the shop what they do when the 'clean' the carbs.

I would personally seafoam your carbs/fuel system, after you get all fresh gas in, take it in for a sync/tune. this is dependant on just how neglected the bike was.

Old 02-11-2012, 08:06 AM