CBR 600F2 1991 - 1994 CBR 600F2

New guy!

Search this Thread

Old 09-21-2009, 04:04 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New guy!

Hello, i am planning to buy from a friend a F2 because i cant afford a 2009 model. With time i would like to get a newer one but in the meantime i was checking....Is it possible to convert it to the F4? Replacing the fairings and making some minor modifications?

Old 09-21-2009, 05:01 PM

sure is..

Old 09-21-2009, 06:07 PM

Welcome Leo. Do you have some pics of the new ride?
What price is your 'friend' asking for the ol' F2? any mods to it?

Old 09-22-2009, 07:52 AM
Talking

He is asking $800 for her. It has no mods but a nice exhaust that looks like carbon fiber (no pictures)
BTW... I AM BRAND NEW TO THIS... i really into turbocharged cars... i have a 300zx myself but I LOVE bikes and specially the CBR I have never driven (or ride?) one myself yet and dont know too much of specs... Is there any link i could check the how-to-convert the f2 into an F4... there another guy that is selling an F3 but i havent ask for anything (dont know the guy)

Old 09-22-2009, 01:39 PM
Cool

Welcome and hope you get it worked out on the F2.. Theres a couple good threads with conversions, but I cant copy/past up links from this ****ty phone. Maybe sombody else will chime in. In the meantime use the search and sift thru that...

I was gonna do the F4i upper, but I ordered an F4 upper instead by not paying attn. If I cant find a buyer for the F4 upper then its gettin rocked on the F2. I mocked it up after my F4i bracket came in and it looked ****en cool :-) Actually you should just buy my upper if you end up with that F deuce ;-)

Old 09-22-2009, 02:18 PM

No offense but you sound like you've not thought this through.