CBR 600F2 1991 - 1994 CBR 600F2

Installing integrated led mirrors on a 94f2?

Search this Thread

Old 02-22-2010, 11:30 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Installing integrated led mirrors on a 94f2?

hello, pretty new to the site. I'm currently caught in a dilemma of having to replace my front turn signals, and possibly a rear view mirror(its held together with JBweld right now).
I was looking around and saw a few sites that had reasonably cheap integrated led mirrors. I was wondering if any one has these on their bike and has any advice for installing them. such as whats the right type of relay switch to use when converting to using LED's from regular incandescent bulbs.
any information would be helpful, and thanks in advance!

Old 02-23-2010, 03:32 AM

Just splice it into the existing blinker wires, thats what I would do, then again im not an electrician

Old 02-23-2010, 08:38 AM

You can splice into the blinker wires, but your mirrors will blink fast if they are LED. You will need to figure out what size of resistor you need to place in the line to keep them blinking at a normal pace, unless of course you want them blinking fast.

Old 02-23-2010, 11:19 AM

Originally Posted by jmbiro2
You can splice into the blinker wires, but your mirrors will blink fast if they are LED. You will need to figure out what size of resistor you need to place in the line to keep them blinking at a normal pace, unless of course you want them blinking fast.