CBR 600F2 1991 - 1994 CBR 600F2

'93 cbr 600 f2

Search this Thread

Old 01-08-2014, 09:59 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default '93 cbr 600 f2

Hi y'all!

I posted in the welcome thread yesterday and someone said that I should pop over here and give you guys a shout out as well.

I just purchased a new to me, 1993 CBR 600 F2. It's not in the greatest shape ever but I think that the potential and everything is there to make an awesome bike. This is the link to the Craigslist page. I will make sure to post pictures as soon as I get a chance and then maybe I could get some feedback from everyone on here about what exactly I'm working with.

I have a good amount of mechanical knowledge (I love tinkering and I'm majoring in Biomedical Engineering so I've spent a lot of hours in the shop), but no direct experience with motorcycles. It's going to be a big project I know, and it's going to take some time but I'm excited to just put the work in and make it beautiful and my own.

I'm sure I'll be needing help along the way so I'll make sure to post pictures and progress updates so that you guys can come along and help me when I get stuck. But just a public service announcement, I don't really know motorcycle language so when I describe things based on how they look or anything like that, hopefully you'll realize that I'm just an amateur trying to learn and will teach, not judge.

Thanks in advance, I'm excited to be here.

Matthew

Old 01-08-2014, 01:27 PM

welcome,

i also just picked up a 93 f2 and am knee deep in ideas..

I have had some great help already so I'm sure people will encourage you to get dirty ;-).

Old 01-09-2014, 10:20 AM
Welcome Crew and ROTY 2014
Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts

Welcom mrmc, and good luck with your work!