Would I like a 1000rr?

Search this Thread

Old 05-21-2012, 10:48 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Would I like a 1000rr?

Well I've been riding for about 2 years on a 96 f3. But I've currently found two deals cheaper then buying a 600rr even. Both 06's in perfect shape. One is about 20 hours away from me for 4 grand and the other is an hour away for 4500. I'd jump on one of these but my 600 f3 has never left me wanting more power. Accept when my buddys think they're faster than me of course lol. The fact that I dont even know the difference is probably a sign I'm not ready for a 1000rr.. But how different is it to ride a 1000? They dont feel to much bigger to me when I sit on them.. The owner wont let me test it unless I bring the cash and there's no point in me bringing it without being prepared to buy it. So whats the downside to a 1000? I dont wanna regret a huge motor for some reason...

Old 05-21-2012, 10:59 PM

I'm in the same boat. I got my first 600 this year and will be needing to sell it at the end of the summer because the miles are coming on all to quickly. not sure if I should go for a 1000rr or a 600rr....

one of my good buddies just upgraded from an 02 600f4i (the one in my avatar) to a 2006 1000rr..
He likes to brag about how big his bike is and how much faster it is than mine, but I think that is really the only benefit.
CONS:
1.worse gas milage
2.he says he can hardly even get out of 3rd gear in the city, its just a whole lot of bike if your not taking it to the track
3. if he accelerates hard, its fairly common for him to wheelie and then get the wobbles when coming back down ( he only weights about 160)
4. There is so much POWER (did i say that?)...he has already taken the bike 160..which would be one WHOPPER of a ticket, considering he has no license and has already got an operating while suspended.