WHEELEEEEEEEE

Search this Thread

Old 05-09-2007, 10:55 PM
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default WHEELEEEEEEEE

hey everyone how are you all doing? I been riding for almost 2 years now and i want to take my riding experience up to another level.
my question to all of you is how can i do a wheeleeeeeee. please be advise i never done it or even try itbefore so try to explain in plain English. i have a 1k weight about 150 lbs

thank you

Old 05-09-2007, 11:37 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: WHEELEEEEEEEE

Oh it's easy!!.....................buy another bike that you won't mind crashing a couple of times!

Old 05-09-2007, 11:54 PM

+1 on that.

Take it very easy at first whatever you do. You don't want to loop it, it should not be difficult to do that since you weigh 150 and have a 170+hp motorcycle...

Be carefull!

Old 05-09-2007, 11:59 PM

ha man dont feel bad,
ive been riding for 30 years and i dont make it a habitdoing wheelies. just leave it in first gear cover the rear break and start out slow and short then progress on to a little more and when you get that then you can start thinking about changing to 2nd. just keep in mine when the front tire lifts you will be traveling about 55 mph unless you clutch it and bring it up soon.the bad part is if something goes wrong at the end of first gear you will be doing about 97 mph and that is a fast hard crash and things get torn up. be carefull

Old 05-10-2007, 12:12 AM

Forst gear will bring it up easily arond 30. Just hit the gas (not all the way, just about 1/4 to 1/2 twist). The problem is that 1st has a lot of power and you can flip it.

Try second, going about 45mph. Accelerate moderately and WHILE accellerating, tap the cluth in real quick and release. It takes a little getting use to, but it brings it up smoother than 1st gear.

Old 05-10-2007, 02:23 AM

Agree with that one. BUY ANOTHER BIKE to do that crazyness on. So you will not hurt your ego or your wallet.

Old 05-10-2007, 04:20 AM