Vortex vs. Woodcraft frame sliders

Old 03-25-2007, 03:42 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Vortex vs. Woodcraft frame sliders

I just bought a 06' 1kRR and want to put frame sliders on it. I've read good reviews/comments on the Vortex and Woodcraft ones. Any thoughts or personal experiences on either, or another brand that is better?

Thanks!

Old 03-27-2007, 06:37 AM
Default RE: Vortex vs. Woodcraft frame sliders

Shogun Nocut frame sliders. ive been inmstalling them on customers biks for three years now, and when they work, they work bitchin! so no complaints here!

Old 03-27-2007, 07:24 AM

whichever brand ya get, make sure they're made of hard plastic or Delrin ... NOT METAL !

Old 03-27-2007, 08:12 AM

ORIGINAL: menefreghista

whichever brand ya get, make sure they're made of hard plastic or Delrin ... NOT METAL !

Why not metal?

Old 03-27-2007, 07:33 PM

I also have shogun no cut frame sliders installed in my 06 1K and think they blend in very, very well.

Why no metal? The only reason I can think of is that if you do fall with any kind of small speed, they'll get messed up just as much as plastic sliders so why waste the money? My 900RR has a combo metal/carbon frame sliders and I fell off in gravel at the end of the season on the right side. Messedit up very badly and it also managed to slighly bend the engine mount. Not sure if the plastic will do the same, but I don't want to find out.

Old 03-27-2007, 07:42 PM

Shogun photos. . .

Old 03-27-2007, 10:20 PM

Thanks for the pic's. I do like the way the Shogun's look; might just have to go with them. Where is the best place to order them from?

Old 03-27-2007, 11:47 PM