Slip-on Exhaust Recommendation

Search this Thread

Old 02-11-2009 | 09:09 AM
|
Default Slip-on Exhaust Recommendation

Yes I am a newbie, I have done some searching and found some polling type threads but it seems everyone has a different slip-on exhaust. I bought a 2007 1000rr totally stock with only 2000 miles on it last summer. I'm 43 and just got back on a sport bike for the first time since I was 22. Need I say things have changed a bit! Anyway, the bike has enough power, I don't intend on racing, but I would like a little more quality sound out of it. Looked at several different options Akrapovic, Scorpion, 2 Bros, Yosh Rs-5, Erion racing, Arata, Leo Vince SBK, Arrow, and more. It would be nice to be able to hear them all in person but we all know that isn't possible. I want some kick to it (make it worthwhile) but not so loud the cops are waiting for me at the entrance to my subdivision. Sitting here in Iraq at the moment daydreaming about getting home this May/June to ride and do some mods. Plan on a fender eliminator, license plate relocation, frame sliders, integrated taillight and this exhaust. Wondering if anyone had tried a few of these and could point me in the right "slip-on" direction. Thanks in advance!

Old 02-11-2009 | 04:20 PM

I have a yoshi RS-5 carbon fiber on mine and its pretty loud, to me it sounds perfect. I had an FMF Titanium which sounded great nice and throaty and really deep but it sits crooked like the original arata did, I also had a scorpion which sounded and looked good but I wanted a crabon fiber pipe an dthe yosh looked good to me. if you go on youtube you can hear alot but my yosh sounds like a formula 1 car. crisp, not raspy.

Old 02-12-2009 | 05:15 AM
|