08 1k Stock Tires

Search this Thread

Old 03-11-2009, 08:27 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question 08 1k Stock Tires

So I'm picking up my new 08 this weekend and I'm wondering if the stock Dunlop Qualifiers are sticky enough to actually carve.

I've been running Pirelli Supercorsas on my 600rr for about 2 years, as opposed to qualifiers after having a bad experience with a set.

Any info you guys have, warmup times, stability, grip, etc. for the stock qualifiers would be excellent.

Old 03-11-2009, 09:01 AM

I've heard the OEM stock dunlops aren't very good and definitely no where near as grippy as supercorsa's. I'm taking it easy on my OEM bt016's until I get some better tires on there.

Old 03-11-2009, 11:46 AM

Originally Posted by tenjio
So I'm picking up my new 08 this weekend and I'm wondering if the stock Dunlop Qualifiers are sticky enough to actually carve.

I've been running Pirelli Supercorsas on my 600rr for about 2 years, as opposed to qualifiers after having a bad experience with a set.

Any info you guys have, warmup times, stability, grip, etc. for the stock qualifiers would be excellent.
I had Qualifiers on my RC51 and I liked 'em just fine.

Old 03-11-2009, 05:07 PM

i have an 08 but cant help you. i took my stock wheels off and put my marchesinis on before i left the dealership and went with PP2cts. i have heard mixed reviews about the stockers.

im betting they would be just fine.

Old 03-12-2009, 12:22 AM