CBR 1000F "Hurricane" 1987-1996 CBR 1000F

1st Gear Standup Pics

Search this Thread

Old 06-14-2007, 03:54 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 1st Gear Standup Pics

Today I had my roommate take a few photos of my attempts to wheelie so that I could show my dad who's out of state. Anyway, figured you all may like to see someone trying to stand this heavyweight up on one wheel. I am no pro by any means.

I'm only able to get it up in 1st at slow speed. Anyone able to get their 1000f up in 2nd? If so, what gearing?

[IMG]local://upfiles/6734/801F3CA77BF64044AC1BCBE56198E9D9.jpg[/IMG]

[IMG]local://upfiles/6734/A4DA5CCEBC9D4ED5A326AD57B58A67C6.jpg[/IMG]

Old 06-14-2007, 12:03 PM
Default RE: 1st Gear Standup Pics

Standing on the back pegs is cheating

I was gonna say not only that but you losethe ability to brake in case you get over center but I guess with the linked brake system you could just use the front brake and that would activate the rear..... I'd be sure to be off the brake when the front tire touched if you do use it....

Old 06-14-2007, 12:09 PM

His right foot is covering the back brake......

Nice pics..........that is a TANK to be doing stand ups. they look nice though man.
My brother geared his -2 and it was an awsome change. I dont know if it would wheelie in 2nd as I wasnt very good at them when he had it, but I would guess I could get it up in 2nd now with that gearing.

Nice pics man.

Old 06-14-2007, 12:12 PM

ORIGINAL: andrewmr

Standing on the back pegs is cheating

I was gonna say not only that but you losethe ability to brake in case you get over center but I guess with the linked brake system you could just use the front brake and that would activate the rear..... I'd be sure to be off the brake when the front tire touched if you do use it....