600 Modifications This section is specifically for questions and advice pertaining to mods of the older 600 models.

CBR Tail question and paint scheme question

Search this Thread

Old 05-11-2010, 06:20 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default CBR Tail question and paint scheme question

#1.) I want to do a CBR 600RR and heard if I do not bend the subframe the 05-06 is the best. If I want to bend the subframe how would I go about doing it? I have a guy who will help me he just needs to know the specific place where to bend and at what angle. I heard it is 30degree higher but want to double check. I know to put "V" cuts in it and then re-weld afterward.

#2.) I want to get some 3 stage house of kolor paint. I have never worked with this stuff before and am wondering if any of you have and if it is more difficult to spray than normal.

Old 05-11-2010, 08:24 PM

Originally Posted by bammerman
#1.) I want to do a CBR 600RR and heard if I do not bend the subframe the 05-06 is the best. If I want to bend the subframe how would I go about doing it? I have a guy who will help me he just needs to know the specific place where to bend and at what angle. I heard it is 30degree higher but want to double check. I know to put "V" cuts in it and then re-weld afterward.
trust me you want to bend the subframe up.if you dont it will stick out the back under the tail. looks way stupid.
Name:  IMG_02062.jpg
Views: 177
Size:  59.7 KB
the frame needs to match up with the lines i drew in there. it should match up with the angled subframe that comes up from the bottom as indicated with my sweet paint skills. the circle is about where it should get notched and bent up. just the last little bit is all that has to get bent up

Last edited by willduce; 05-11-2010 at 08:28 PM.
Old 05-11-2010, 10:11 PM

thank you and to your sweet paint skills.

Old 05-11-2010, 11:28 PM

make sure to take step by step photo's and post them!! Great stuff

Old 05-12-2010, 10:33 AM
Received 1 Like on 1 Post