600 Modifications This section is specifically for questions and advice pertaining to mods of the current 600 models.

help!! layed down my 2007 cbr

Old 08-12-2007, 01:44 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default help!! layed down my 2007 cbr

I layed down my 2007 pearl white cbr 600. I am new to bikes so I don't know where to go to get genuine honda parts. The bike is fine..
The side fairing and front fairing is damage and the right turn signals is broken. My questions is where can I go to order the fairings. Can I get it in pearl white with all the strippings like the origianl manufacturer. I want to replace/rebuild my bike back to its orginal look if possible. Can anyone hep this newbie? Where and how much does it cost? Thank a lot

Old 08-12-2007, 01:55 AM
Default RE: help!! layed down my 2007 cbr

ihighsided and broke my collarbone when i put downmy pearl white 07 but i had a full r and g crash kit on it. i damaged the mirror both indicators and scraped the tail unit the crash protectors saved everything. i bought my replacements from the honda dealer were i bought my bike i live in england and it cost me in your money about 78 dollars for mirror 400 dollars for tail unit and i bought led indicators and replaced all 4 for the same price as 2 honda ones. it will probably be cheaper for your bits over there as everything is more expensive over here[:@]

Old 08-13-2007, 09:22 PM

if the damage isnt that bad.... just leave it... if its only a few scrapes... cause if this is your first bike... you might fall again *not saying it in a bad way at all*....

but if you must... www.ronayers.com and find the part number you are looking for in the microfiche. and copy and paste it to www.servicehonda.com since they have better prices than ron ayers..