600 Modifications This section is specifically for questions and advice pertaining to mods of the current 600 models.

Different placed pegs?

Search this Thread

Old 08-17-2008, 10:52 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Different placed pegs?

Ok, so i just got a CBR600F3 and im about 6'2' 205 pounds. This is my first bike and I'm new to the bike world, so i dont really know anything about mods or parts. After riding for about an hour or so, my legs tend to get fairly soar. Are there any mods that could help with the leg positioning, so ithey arent so bent, repositioning pegs or something? its not bad just for riding around, but im planning on a 6 hour ride in september and would like to be a bit more comfortable after the later end of the ride.

Thanks

Old 08-17-2008, 11:11 PM
Default RE: Different placed pegs?

You can get adjustable rear sets (move the pegs).Expect to pay between 400 to 600.

Old 08-18-2008, 02:37 AM
Retired Moderator
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Even with adjustable rearsets, it's still not going to help in the way that you are expecting. They're sportbikes, so they are far more aggressive in ergo's than other bikes. On longer trips, I have more of a problem with the seat causing butt-ache and a sore lower back (and sometimes the lower neck). I find that a nice, comfy tank bag to lay on, scoot your butt all the way to the back of the seat and tuck is the most comfortable position, but either way, you are going to be sore after that ride. (and most likely, in parts during the ride). Constantly pulling over for stretch breaks and constantly moving your position helps with the longer trips.

I'm taking a 3000 mile trip on the 600RR at the end of August. Gong to Durango CO for a bike rally, then to Southern Illinois, then back to New Mexico. Should be interesting.

Old 08-18-2008, 07:47 AM
Banned