1000 Modifications This section is specifically for questions and advice pertaining to mods of the current 1000 models.

Do I need a pc/juice box when installing a slip on

  #1  
Old 05-19-2009, 09:45 PM
white_knuckled08's Avatar
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: St. Albans, Vt
Posts: 85
Default Do I need a pc/juice box when installing a slip on

Hi can anyone tell me if i need to have a power commander or a juice box since i just installed a 2 bros slip on pipe on my 1krr8. it seems to sound weird just cruising through town it don't want to run smooth, but it sounds great when i get on it.
 
  #2  
Old 05-20-2009, 08:02 AM
Will1000RR's Avatar
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Tri-State NY, NJ & CT
Posts: 567
Default yep

Yep its needed dude u need a PCIII or Juice Box with custom map. It'll take away some of the low rpm issues.
 
  #3  
Old 05-20-2009, 10:09 AM
white_knuckled08's Avatar
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: St. Albans, Vt
Posts: 85
Default

thanks will1000rr that is what i thought now i just have to talk the wifey into it.
 
  #4  
Old 05-20-2009, 05:58 PM
TBagr's Avatar
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: tampa, fl
Posts: 453
Default

you dont "NEED" it but it will help if you get the juice box with the proper setting. i have it and it is great.
 
  #5  
Old 05-20-2009, 08:30 PM
white_knuckled08's Avatar
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: St. Albans, Vt
Posts: 85
Default

i just order a juice box on ebay for $175 with free shipping. i can't wait to get it. there was 10 more from a different seller for $175+ shipping.
Thanks tbagr
 
  #6  
Old 05-20-2009, 09:41 PM
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Wichita, KS
Posts: 5
Default

So are a juice box and a pc the same thing made by different companys? I hear that they re-map the bike but I have no clue what that means. Any help is appreciated.
 
  #7  
Old 05-21-2009, 11:21 AM
white_knuckled08's Avatar
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: St. Albans, Vt
Posts: 85
Default

no the juice box is made by 2 bros racing and the pc is made by dynojet. they kind of do the same thing just with different inputs.
 
  #8  
Old 05-21-2009, 04:36 PM
Junior Member
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Dittmer MO.
Posts: 6
Default

Re-Map = your fuel injectors are controlled by computer. To get the proper air fuel ratio. The pc111 or juice box rewrites the computer program to compensate for the changes the less restrictive exhaust causes.
 
  #9  
Old 05-21-2009, 10:57 PM
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Wichita, KS
Posts: 5
Default Thanks

I'm leaning toward the 2 bros exhaust so the since the juice box is made by them i'll probably pick one up too. thanks for the info.
 
  #10  
Old 08-05-2010, 12:15 PM
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Bay Area
Posts: 12
Default

Ill be installing a Leo Vince SBK GP Style Slip-On on my 09 Repsol very soon. According to the manufacturer, it was tuned and made for stock fuel settings. We will soon find out.
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: Do I need a pc/juice box when installing a slip on


Advertising
Featured Sponsors
Vendor Directory

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.