Track Days & Riding Schools This section is for the announcement of open track days and educational riding school events.

Track days? England

Search this Thread

Old 09-11-2012, 07:43 AM
Registered Users
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Track days? England

ok I'm fairly new to the 600 and I'm loving it, my cornering is coming along nicely but I'm a bit hit and miss with it,
been watching videos to see what is wrong but unless ur out trying i don't think I'm gonna find out.
i don't want to risk pushing it on the roads but the track seems very expensive, plus different bike, race licence, risk of killing my daily (if used), you get my point... is there a cheap way to get on the track or find a really good practice area where I'm less likely to find a 4x4 on my side of the road?

thanks

Kieran
south east england

Old 09-13-2012, 06:15 AM

Mate, I'm in exactly the same position. Keen to get on the track to get my cornering nailed, knee down etc. Looks like we are from the same area, I live between Romford and Colchester. If I find anything will let you know.

Old 09-13-2012, 12:50 PM
Registered Users

hi chris I'm from canterbury, so ur only about a hour or so from me i think, I've been practicing a lot more and it has helped (watch twist of the wrist 2) but yeah would love to get on the track, I'm getting my knee down now but really need more time trying or on constant corners etc.

K

Old 12-27-2012, 12:54 AM

I've been looking at Silverstone track days

Bike Track Days | Silverstone

Full GP circuit @ £179 for Novice track day users. I'm definitely gonna be doing this in 2013, I've no idea what the insurance will be for the day as I'll be using my own CBR600RR, But I've heard maybe around £150 for the day

Old 01-12-2013, 04:22 PM