Stunters Corner For all those stunters out there.. share your knowledge, talk about it. Those that do not like stunting, please stay away. Please read disclaimer!

Learning the "BP"

Search this Thread

Old 04-27-2008, 02:27 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Learning the "BP"

I've been riding for about 8 months now and have been practicing wheelies for about 7. I started out learning to just pump the throttle on my 01 gsxr 750. Now i can power it up about 4ft and chase it for a little bit and i have no problems clutching either (a little nervious first couple of tries but then i loosen up) i can also do stand up power wheelies and drag for just a little bit as well but im too scared to go over my 4ft limit. everyone says "when you hit your balance point, YOU'LL KNOW IT" but that doesnt help me when i keep thinking "...ok, well what stops me from feeling the balance point for about .5 seconds then flipping backwards?"

What are ya'lls stories and experiences on how and when you found the BP? Im sure no one forgets the first time they found their BP and i want to hear it cuz hopefully it helps me get over my fears. oh and by the way, I own a 2002 954

[/align]

Old 04-27-2008, 11:00 PM
Jan 2009 ROTM
Default RE: Learning the "BP"

First of all what keeps you from flipping backwards is your rear brake, practice it, learn it, use it, love it. Sitting down for me (2nd or 3rd gear) is about when i cant see over the windshield anymore, the bike goes quiet and you just kinda float there, i just twitch the throttle and back brake to keep that feeling. Standing up is differant for me anyhow, i seem to rock in and out of bp using my body weight, sitting i seem to just hover there, but its the same quiet feeling.

Old 04-28-2008, 12:11 AM
RCR