Stunters Corner For all those stunters out there.. share your knowledge, talk about it. Those that do not like stunting, please stay away. Please read disclaimer!

Which is better?

Old 08-14-2008, 11:54 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Which is better?

My friends have been teaching me how to do wheelies lately, but I'm noticing things on clips that's different from the way they are telling me how to go about getting my front end up.

Like TK954RR posted a thread with a video of him popping up some nice ones with what sounded like a single flick of the throttle(I couldn't hear any pre-rev). My friends are telling me to pull the clutch in slightly (with one finger), Rev it up once or twice, then dump the clutch. I'm personally doing this in first gear because im still learning.

Does it matter which method I use?
Is getting it up without pre-reving something just learned through experience and knowing your bike better?

Thanks for any replys, much appreciated!

Old 08-15-2008, 10:01 AM
Banned
Default RE: Which is better?

Well for 1st you should just be able to ride it and snap the clutch in give it a lil gas and let the clutch out. but you will end up finding your own style the more you get used to your bike and how it reacts

Old 08-15-2008, 07:00 PM
Jan 2009 ROTM