CBR Forum - Enthusiast forums for Honda CBR Owners

CBR Forum - Enthusiast forums for Honda CBR Owners (https://cbrforum.com/forum/)
-   Street Skills (https://cbrforum.com/forum/street-skills-89/)
-   -   Newbie Questions (https://cbrforum.com/forum/street-skills-89/newbie-questions-121253/)

junior26 02-15-2011 05:40 PM

Newbie Questions

What kind of oil do you guys use in your bike. ( I have a 2004 Honda CBR F4i - 19,000 Miles) The person i bought it off of used synthetic, so what is the best oil to use.

This is my first bike, went riding yesterday for the first time for about 1 1/2 hours. When stopped and going to turn i take the turn too wide sometimes. Any videos or suggestions on turning.

What RPM's should i have the bike at when riding it, not beating on it just cruising or what ever?

When stopping what brake do you guys use? Some people tell me only Front brake, some say front first then a little of the back.

I know these are some random questions but im new to riding, and i just had these questions in my head throughout the day today.

I appreciate any advice from anyone. also if anyone has like a site with riding tips on it i would appreciate a link.

Thanks

DagonRais 02-15-2011 07:07 PM

Originally Posted by junior26 (Post 1015246)
What kind of oil do you guys use in your bike. ( I have a 2004 Honda CBR F4i - 19,000 Miles) The person i bought it off of used synthetic, so what is the best oil to use.

This is my first bike, went riding yesterday for the first time for about 1 1/2 hours. When stopped and going to turn i take the turn too wide sometimes. Any videos or suggestions on turning.

What RPM's should i have the bike at when riding it, not beating on it just cruising or what ever?

When stopping what brake do you guys use? Some people tell me only Front brake, some say front first then a little of the back.

I know these are some random questions but im new to riding, and i just had these questions in my head throughout the day today.