CBR Forum - Enthusiast forums for Honda CBR Owners

CBR Forum - Enthusiast forums for Honda CBR Owners (https://cbrforum.com/forum/)
-   Street Skills (https://cbrforum.com/forum/street-skills-89/)
-   -   First "long" ride advice... (https://cbrforum.com/forum/street-skills-89/first-long-ride-advice-126550/)

mtbr_mark 06-06-2011 10:26 AM

First "long" ride advice...

Hey there everyone. Hopefully I’m not posting this in the wrong section, but I was hoping to pick your brains for any advice that you might be willing to offer. I’ve been riding for a couple years (very limited amount though) and recently got an F2 and have put about 1000 miles on it so far. I’m LOVING this bike but would like to do some longer trips on it.

A friend of mine is graduating from the University of Portland this weekend. It’s about 170 straight up I5 from me and I was thinking about riding up there for it. Do you guys think that I’m biting off more than I can chew though? The longest ride that I’ve done so far has been about 50 miles straight. I was hoping to head up there Sunday morning and then come home in the afternoon. About 350 miles total. Any advice on things to do to make it a more enjoyable ride?

Kuroshio 06-06-2011 10:29 AM

Moved to Street Skills

mtbr_mark 06-06-2011 10:32 AM

I wondered if that's where I should have posted it. Thank you!

NateDieselF4i 06-06-2011 10:38 AM

Originally Posted by mtbr_mark (Post 1063856)
I wondered if that's where I should have posted it. Thank you!

You'd be better off posting a similar type question up in the F2 section.

Those guy swill be able to give you bike specific answers and about 5 people a month look at the street riding skillzzz section.

DammitMike 06-06-2011 10:44 AM