Sights 'N Sounds This forum is for pics, vids, and sound clips pertaining to Motorcycles, Racing (Street/Strip), Interviews, etc.

Some pics from my trackday 9/27-28

Search this Thread

Old 10-02-2014, 01:24 AM
Ironmang
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Default Some pics from my trackday 9/27-28

Been awhile since I posted anything up, so figured I'd post up a few pics from my freakin' awesome track weekend this past weekend. It's been almost 2 years since my last trackday (Oct 2012)..... not really sure why I took a little break, but I HAD to get back out there again and finally fix my damn body position that I've been struggling with since the very first one

So I signed up for a weekend at NC BIKE with Team Pro Motion.... my buddy Kevin is a coach for them so I could get a good bit of one on one..... I'm still fairly new to the whole track thing and still learning lots of things

I took the day off work Friday to get everything done..... bike prepped and loaded, car loaded, and kiddos loaded. And yes, the mini fridge was a must..... and it was awesome, lol

Name:  null_zpsa45a9d63.jpg
Views: 240
Size:  2.57 MB

Name:  null_zps45701256.jpg
Views: 184
Size:  2.42 MB

Name:  null_zpsfe6a23da.jpg
Views: 196
Size:  2.46 MB

Name:  null_zps1a354ef1.jpg
Views: 156
Size:  1.49 MB

We left and made our way the 5 something hours towards the NC coast...... I don't think the kiddos were quite as excited about the weekend as I was..... oh well

Name:  null_zpsa43e6fed.jpg
Views: 119
Size:  1.45 MB

Stopped for dinner along the way, and could already tell the weekend was off to an awesome start with a kick *** sunset

Name:  null_zps47c35f1e.jpg
Views: 144
Size:  1.55 MB

My buddy Kevin and his friend Chad were on their way up from Charlotte the same time I was making my way there, and we ended up meeting up along the way and going the rest of the way together.... we finally rolled in about 10:30

Name:  null_zpsbf38a6d5.jpg
Views: 150
Size:  1,009.2 KB