Riding Skills Want to improve your skills on or off the track?

street riding sketchy turns

Search this Thread

Old 10-03-2010, 11:15 AM
Official CBRF Decal Man
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default street riding sketchy turns

Im new to the street bike world of riding. I have been riding dirt bikes since i was a kid, but the problem im having is when i lean into a turn i feel sketchy like im about to loose it under me but i swing wide on even the widest turns at times. How far is a good lean into a turn and how do you known when your going to loose it and is their a way to position myself on the bike better for turning? Any help would be great help thankyou

Old 10-03-2010, 11:30 AM
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Woo... big question. So many different things without knowing where to start. Can we assume you know for certain there is absolutely nothing wrong with the bike?

Old 10-03-2010, 11:36 AM

theres quite a few threads on this forum for cornering braking etc.. you can use the search field to look up turning or cornering or whatever this is one of em for body steering.. https://cbrforum.com/forum/riding-skills-88/corner-fast-dont-crash-important-update-pg4-body-steer-63523/

Old 10-03-2010, 11:50 AM

https://cbrforum.com/forum/riding-skills-88/cornering-112813/

also check out this thread post #10 has some good vid links for cornering even tho its more track related it transfers over to the street but read thru and search for others you like that can help im positive we all could post how to do everything properly but it would prob a book by the time we all got done so check these out first since they were already done lol!

Old 10-03-2010, 11:55 AM

Kuroshio started this one, might help you with decisions in braking or leaning

https://cbrforum.com/forum/riding-skills-88/brake-lean-113218/

Old 10-03-2010, 01:25 PM
Official CBRF Decal Man
Default problem with bike