Riding Skills Want to improve your skills on or off the track?

ADVICE NEEDED on Which I Should Buy 600CBR or 1000CBR?

Search this Thread

Old 10-04-2011, 11:41 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default ADVICE NEEDED on Which I Should Buy 600CBR or 1000CBR?

Hello,
I Need Some Advice So Please Go In Depth With What You Have To Say Please.

:::My Experience:::
I'm 22 and I Have Been Riding My Motorcycle Which is a 1987 Honda VFR 700 Interceptor. (old school right?) Anyways I Have Been Riding For Almost 4 Years Now and Have Easily Racked Up 25k Miles on My Bike. I Live In A Mountainous Area With Tons of Hair Pin Turns and Curves For Miles and Miles. I Have Ridden Everywhere In California on My Bike and I Think Its Time For an Upgrade Cause My Bike Is Not Getting Any Younger. I Ride Every Single Day, I've Ridden in Rain Drenched Highways, Since I Live in the Mountain I've Ridden in Snow, I've Even Ridden Through Creeks Doesn't Matter The Element I Never Stop Riding. I Have Spilled My Bike Over About 7 Times Now Ether Moving or Just Standing Wrong and Falling Over.lolz With a Few Close Calls as Well. I Haven't Crashed in About 2 Years Now. This Is The Only Bike I've Owned Besides A Few Old Induros.

I am Not Afraid of Bikes But Rather Respect Them, Living In the Mountains You have No Choice But To or Die on The Turns Up Here.

So This Is Why I Need Advice, as You Read I have an Older Bike But Don't Let Its Age Fool You It's A Fast Motorcycle I've Had it up To 145mph With A Person on The Back and No Wind Shield (which means I could have gone faster) I Know It Was Not Smart but That Was When I First Got It. I am Very Much into The CBR Models Their Performance as Well as Their Reliability Though I've Never Ridden A Next Generation Super Bike and i know What They are Capable of and The Difference in My Bikes Performance and Acceleration and The CBR's.