Parts For Sale This section is just for postings of parts for sale.

Power Commaner Firmware Update Kit $35

Search this Thread

Old 08-13-2013, 02:20 PM
Received 10 Likes on 9 Posts
Default Power Commaner Firmware Update Kit $35

Sold

Last edited by backdoc; 09-26-2013 at 09:43 PM.
Old 08-13-2013, 05:18 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

My 954 needs a pc3 bad. Due to air filter and bolt on exhaust Its running so rich up until 75 mph that its diluting the oil and the oil is getting past the rings (consumes oil really bad only after its diluted and thin). Anyway I'm new to the fi and pc tuning procedure and I'm definatly getting the pc3 within the next week or so. I don't know what I'll need. I'm not getting too much help locally about what all I need to purchase or how to get it set up. I might or might not need this part your selling, I will let you know if I do need it. Do you have any suggestions that will help me in the right direction? The bike has a k&n air filter with a d&d bolt on. It needs help before I ride it anymore, I won't ride it because I don't like running an engine with fuel diluted oil. It rode fine on the interstate this weekend going to gatlinburg and deals gap but as soon as I was doing city riding at low speeds it ran so rich it diluted the oil very quickly before I could notice it was right under the low oil level line in the site glass. O telling how long I was riding with low oil level! Freaked me out. This driving me crazy and I want to do it the right way so I can enjoy riding and have it tuned like it needs to be. Any help at all would be apreciated. Thanks, hope not to bore you with a long story. I know you have some experiance with this bike.

Oh, and before I forget to ad, being that you are into selling parts for the 954 and I have one, I'll probably be doing some bussiness with you in the future. I really like this 954 and plan on keeping. I also love to save on good used parts so we might be able to help each other out.