cbr 400 aero camshaft

  #1  
Old 03-30-2011, 02:32 PM
Registered Users
Thread Starter
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 3
Default cbr 400 aero camshaft

hi!

I'm new to this forum, so, hi all!

I'm resurrecting a cbr 400 aero, eleven years at sun without protection.

little time ago, i make the engine start, it only have 35000kms.

its really fast.

I wanna to make some upgrades, at home i have a nc29 head cylinder complete(without camshaft), do you know if aero camshaft fit nc29 head cylinder?

beacuse a have cdi, captor, only i need the wiring or modify the stock and i need the carburetors.

thats is my project.

thanks a lot

best regards

Bruno.
 
  #2  
Old 04-07-2011, 08:19 PM
Syphen's Avatar
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location:
Posts: 456
Default

No, the NC23 cam gears iare different then NC29. There are different number of teeth on them.

Your going to have to get proper NC29 camshafts
 
  #3  
Old 04-08-2011, 12:53 PM
Registered Users
Thread Starter
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 3
Default nc 23 camshaft

hi!

thanks for your answer.


I have the aero engine running.

if I keep all nc23 gears(transmission), can I do the upgrade?

thats is the only difference?

if i get the nc29 camshaft, i need to get the transmission too, right?



best regards

thanks
 
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
Keithg01
Other Models (125, 250, 400)
2
08-15-2015 02:31 AM
JelmerMT5
Other Models (125, 250, 400)
1
10-20-2011 12:03 AM
ericCBR
Other Models (125, 250, 400)
5
04-28-2011 04:17 PM
Incognito
Riding Gear
6
04-25-2009 01:35 PM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: cbr 400 aero camshaft


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.