Off Topic A place for you CBR junkies to boldly go off topic. Almost anything goes.

who hates parts guys i do

Search this Thread

Old 02-26-2006, 12:01 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default who hates parts guys i do

any one else feel this way i do cause today i call berts mega mall to see if they carry a dyno jet jet kit. This idiot asks me what bike i tell him an f4 and than he asks why i need one i tell him i am running a k and n air filter and a full aftermarkt exhaust and the next step is a jet kit. than he asks what i am running so i tell him i had a header made. the person who made me this header is a automotive god he is the an engineer the lead head engineer for edelbrock heads owned air flow research and has 3 cars out there running in every nascar race with his parts on it so he knows a lil about how to make power and i am a mechanic my self that is how i met this guy we do all the repairs on his own personal vehicles. any ways so i tell this guy headers and a vance and hines pipe. so he tells me i dont need a jet kit. so i tell him take it deep and hang up. Why is it that all these parts guys think they are gods gift to the mechanical world. I am a mechanic and i know that when your pushing more air out rapidly you need more air and fuel coming in to keep if from running lean and a freaking engineer is helping me with this. and this jack off knows more than the both of us. so if your a parts guy pay attention YOUR SELL PARTS TO TECHS YOUR ARE NOT THE TECH YOU ARE NOT TRAINED IN REPAIRS AND OPERATION OF ANY VEHICLE YOU ARE NOT AN ENGINEER YOUR JOB IS TO SELL PARTS THAT IS IT YOU HAVE NOT WORKED ON THIS STUFF AND IF YOU HAVE I WILL GAURNTEE WHAT YOU DID, DID NOT WORK NOT BECAUSE OF THE PART BUT BECAUSE YOUR A MORON AND DID IT WRONG SO ONCE AGAIN YOU ARE NOT, NOT, NOT, NOT , THE ****ING TECH REMEMBER THAT

[IMG]local://upfiles/4031/2CAE32CE233F4C129CE373C1CF61DFB6.jpg[/IMG]

[IMG]local://upfiles/4031/CDA4471671ED4CF7AFB7F0B321FB292A.jpg[/IMG]