Off Topic A place for you CBR junkies to boldly go off topic. Almost anything goes.

Need experienced opinions....600rr and 900rr/trade for my car...do it?

Search this Thread

Old 01-04-2010, 01:51 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Need experienced opinions....600rr and 900rr/trade for my car...do it?

Here's the deal, I have a car that I've been selling for about four months. I'm not going to give specifics on what it is, but I'll say this much. The car has 15k invested into it, and while in better times I'd likely get about 10,500 or it, right now I'm looking at about 8500.00 cash.

I've been approached by someone with two bikes, that wants to trade. I've owned older vintage motorcycles, but never a newer streetbike, as I've always avoided them cause I get "kinda goofy" when it comes to fast bikes...lol. Anyway, I'm a little older and I feel that I'm smarter in terms of riding smart, so I'm considering the deal. I'd sell the 600 and keep the 900.

Here's what the two bikes are about:

2006 honda cbr 600rr . original owner. 6700 miles. clean title .never wrecked dropped or laid down .
mods include :
power commander
dyno jet ignition
dyno jet quick shifter
full tune with full throttle shift the bike smokes 750s, 900s,954s. tuned by west hills honda
gpr steering stabalizer
ran a 10.5 in the quarter
polished lip wheels
2 brand new tires never rode on
full leo vince exahust
full bike is safety wired
integrated rear turn signals
mirror block off plates
frame sliders
spools
barends
+3 rear tooth sprocket
new oil change
rear seat delete
brand new battery

98 cbr 900rr r title cracked the front plastic and controls everything is fixed great
polished frame
polished swing arm
18000 miles
new chain and sprockets
few other things nothing major but runs and looks good